Schubert, Franz - Willkommen und Abschied - Güra, Werner (tenor)

Lägg till önskelista + 169 kr - Utgången

Werner Güra, tenor; Christoph Berner, fortepiano (Rönisch)

As Christoph Berner writes in his booklet note:

"Our intention in the selection of Schubert songs heard on this recording is to depict the life of a fictional Romantic. One of the characteristics of the Romantic personality is that it sees external impressions of the natural world as a reflection of our inner nature (and vice versa); that is to say that, when the poet speaks of 'rushing water', 'dark forests', 'autumn winds' and so on, these are invariably also images of momentary psychological states. This rapprochement and engagement with nature runs like a constant thread through the programme of this recital. We begin with childhood: hence maternal security and childish naivety still predominate in the first songs.

After this we follow the Romantic into foreign territories; we imagine him as a wanderer, a seeker after the meaning of life. For the first time he perceives the natural world around him as hostile. This culminates in the phrase that perhaps best describes the Romantic attitude to life: 'I am a stranger everywhere.' The songs 'Der Einsame' and 'Der Winterabend' show us the Romantic in his maturity: he has made his peace with the world, and looks back on his life with a mixture of contentment and gentle melancholy.

Born in Munich, Werner Güra has a reputation especially as an interpreter of lieder. His recordings for harmonia mundi, including the great cycles of Schubert, Schumann and Wolf and vocal ensembles by Brahms and Schumann, have all been widely acclaimed.

Artikelnummer HMC902112
Streckkod 3149020211229
Utgivningsdatum 2012-02-06
Kategori Vokalt / Klassiskt
Skivbolag Harmonia Mundi
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Güra, Werner (tenor)
Kompositörer Schubert, Franz
Disk: 1
1 Heidenröslein D257 Berner, Christoph Güra, Werner Schubert, Franz
2 Schlummerlied D527
3 Wiegenlied D867
4 Geheimes D719
5 Ganymed D544
6 Auf der Bruck D853
7 Der Fischer D225
8 Dass sie hier gewesen D775
9 Bei dir allein D866
10 Der Schiffer D536
11 Willkommen und Abschied D767
12 Der Wanderer D493
13 Im Walde D834
14 Wandrers Nachtlied D224
15 Der Einsame D800
16 Der Winterabend D938
17 Herbst D945
18 Romanze aus Rosamunde D797
19 Nachtstück D672
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Willkommen und Abschied, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schöne Müllerin, Die - Padmore, Mark (tenor)
159 kr
Schumann, Robert - Spanische Liebeslieder - Güra, Werner (tenor)
159 kr
Schubert, Franz - Lieder, Vol. 4: Heliopolis - Goerne, Matthias (baritone)
159 kr
Schubert, Franz - Winterreise - Padmore, Mark (tenor)
Schubert, Franz - Schöne Müllerin, Die - Goerne, Matthias (baritone) HMC901995 2009-04-14 159 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Edition, Vol. 2 - Goerne, Matthias (baritone) HMC902004 2008-09-29 289 kr
Schubert, Franz - Lieder - Fink, Bernarda (mezzo-soprano) HMC901991 2008-09-08 159 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Edition, Vol. 1 - Goerne, Matthias (baritone) HMC901988 2008-03-03 159 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schöne Müllerin, Die - Güra, Werner (tenor) HMA1951708 2007-06-11 89 kr
Wolf, Hugo - Mörike-Lieder - Güra, Werner (tenor) HMC901882 2005-09-12 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar