Arnold, Malcolm - Wind Chamber Music - East Winds

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
• Those who think of Malcolm Arnold as the composer of sparkling orchestral music and highly successful film scores will be delighted and perhaps surprised at the feast of smaller-scale treasures on this recording, several of them recorded here for the first time.

• They span virtually his entire composing life from the early Constant Lambert-inspired Overture for Wind Octet to the enigmatic Duo (Divertimento) for Two Clarinets written after serious mental illness and a number of years of compositional silence.

• This release follows March’s issue of more Arnold Chamber music, the first and second String Quartets, released after the composer’s death late last year at the age of 85. All nine symphonies are also already available separately on Naxos.

East Winds
Malcolm Arnold

Wind Quintet

1. I. Allegro

2. II. Presto

3. III. Alla Marcia

4. Duo for 2 clarinets, Op. 135, "Divertimento": I. Allegro energico

5. Dream City (arr. P. Harris for wind quintet)

6. Duo for 2 clarinets, Op. 135, "Divertimento": II. Allegretto

7. Hobson's Choice: Overture (arr. U. Radok for wind octet)

8. Duo for 2 clarinets, Op. 135, "Divertimento": III. Vivace

9. Grand Fantasia

10. Duo for 2 clarinets, Op. 135, "Divertimento": IV. Lento

11. Overture (arr. U. Radok for wind octet)

12. Duo for 2 clarinets, Op. 135, "Divertimento": V. Vivace

Suite Bourgeoise

13. I. Prelude

14. II. Tango (Elaine)

15. III. Dance (censored)

16. IV. Ballad

17. V. Valse (Ugo)

18. Duo for 2 clarinets, Op. 135, "Divertimento": VI. Adagio

19. You Know What Sailors Are: Scherzetto
(arr. for clarinet and piano)

20. Fantasy for clarinet, Op. 87

21. Fantasy for flute and clarinet

Divertimento, Op. 37

22. I. Allegro energico

23. II. Languido

24. III. Vivace

25. IV. Andantino

26. V. Maestoso

27. VI. Piacevole

3 Shanties, Op. 4

28. I. Allegro con brio

29. II. Allegretto semplice

30. III. Allegro vivace

Artikelnummer 8570294
Streckkod 0747313029471
Utgivningsdatum 2007-05-21
Kategori Blåsorkester
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister East Winds
Kompositörer Arnold, Malcolm
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Wind Chamber Music, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


60 kr (119 kr)
University of Kansas Wind Ensemble - Redline Tango
60 kr (119 kr)
Clarke, Nigel - Samurai / Black Fire / The Miraculous Violin - Sheppard Skærved, Peter (violin)
119 kr
Black Dyke Band - Symphonic Brass (Verdi / Bizet / Gershwin / Holst / Brahms)
60 kr (119 kr)
Arnold, Malcolm - Concerto for Two Pianos / Concerto for Piano Duet - Ulster Orchestra
Arnold, Malcolm - Complete Symphonies (5 CD) 8505221 2007-09-24 299 kr
Monumental Works for Winds (Persichetti / Stravinsky / Copland) - President's Own US Marine Band 8570243 2007-04-23 119 kr
Arnold, Malcolm - String Quartets Nos. 1 and 2 - Maggini Quartet 8557762 2007-03-21 119 kr
Sousa, John Philip - Music for Wind Band Vol. 6 - Brion, Keith 8559132 2007-02-19 60 kr (119 kr)
Ohio State University Wind Symphony - Winds of Nagual 8570244 2007-01-22 119 kr
Arnold, Malcolm - Symphonies Nos. 5 & 6 - National Symphony Orchestra of Ireland 8552000 2001-06-26 60 kr (119 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar