Schubert, Franz - Winterreise

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
"The ideal song cycle for us melancholic types--perfect music to enhance the effect of a long, lonely winter evening--Schubert's Winterreise (Winter Journey) also happens to be one of the more remarkable marriages of music and texts in the history of lieder. These 24 songs, to poems by Wilhelm Muller, present the deeply felt sadness and desperation of one bitterly rejected in love, whose woman has been unfaithful and who now is left to suffer a self-inflicted, lonely torment as he wanders the winter land. Schubert seems to relish the vivid imagery of snow, frozen tears, bleak landscapes, and storms, and the pointed symbolism of ravens, frost-covered hair, and a last, falling leaf. Wonderful stuff--and as we move from one song to the next, Schubert's marvelously evocative music and carefully crafted re-ordering of Muller's original poems brings us fully into this singer's emotional and physical world, where we are held in Romanticism's firmest and most comforting grip. Of course, none of this would work at all without a singer who can convincingly portray the full emotional and expressive range of Muller's words and Schubert's melodies--and an accompanist who is at one with the voice. Baritone Roman Trekel and his partner Ulrich Eisenlohr are such musicians. In fact, this performance stands with the best on disc. Trekel's command of these songs is nothing short of phenomenal, from his seemingly effortless technical facility to his always tasteful yet meaningful interpretive gestures, inflections, and brilliant use of color and dynamics. In other words, this is a singer who really knows how to sing songs. And this is a disc that should be in the collection of all who love songs and Schubert and music that touches the heart and stirs the soul."
Artikelnummer 8554471
Streckkod 0636943447123
Utgivningsdatum 2000-01-26
Kategori Vokalt / Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos / Essentials
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Kompositörer Schubert, Franz
Disk: 1
Winterreise, Op. 89, D. 911
1 Winterreise, Op. 89, D. 911
2 Gute Nacht
3 Die Wetterfahne
4 Gefrorne Tranen
5 Erstarrung
6 Der Lindenbaum
7 Wasserflut
8 Auf dem Flusse
9 Ruckblick
10 Irrlicht
11 Rast
12 Fruhlingstraum
13 Einsamkeit
14 Die Post
15 Der greise Kopf
16 Die Krahe
17 Letzte Hoffnung
18 Im Dorfe
19 Der sturmische Morgen
20 Tauschung
21 Der Wegweiser
22 Das Wirtshaus
23 Mut
24 Die Nebensonnen
25 Der Leiermann
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Winterreise, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Winterreise - Fischer-Dieskau, Dietrich
119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Lied Edition, Vol. 28: Schubert's Friends Vol 3 - Trost, Rainer (piano)
119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Lied Edition, Vol. 25: Romantic Poets Vol 2 - Schäfer, Markus (tenor)
119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Lied Edition Vol. 24: Romantic Poets Vol 1 - Borchert, Julia
Schubert, Franz - Schöne Müllerin, Die - Güra, Werner (tenor) HMA1951708 2007-06-11 89 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Lied Edition, Vol. 23: Austrian Contemporaries 3 - Sindram, Daniela (mezzo-soprano) 8557833 2007-03-21 119 kr
Buxtehude, Dietrich - Vocal Music, Vol. 1 - Kirkby, Emma (soprano) 8557251 2007-02-21 119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Water in songs by Franz Schubert - Kooij, Peter (bass) BIS1089 2000-10-09 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Schubert, Franz - Trout Quintet - Jandó, Jenö 8550658 1992-01-01 119 kr
Ej i lager
Schubert, Franz - Symphonies Nos. 5 & 8 8550145 1989-02-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar