Schubert, Franz - Winterreise - Williams, Roderick

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Roderick Williams and Iain Burnside complete their survey of Schubert’s song cycles with this recording of Winterreise. Composed in the late 1820s, towards the end of Schubert’s tragically short life, Winterreise (Winter Journey) is a setting of twenty-four poems by Wilhelm Müller and describes a traveller leaving the town which was the home of the object of his unrequited love, to embark on a long journey, through a chill, wintry landscape, which ends in near-suicidal despair. This recording represents the culmination of a project that started back in 2015, when Williams accepted the challenge to prepare and perform all three song cycles in one season at the Wigmore Hall in London. Turning this challenge into a shared learning experience, Williams lead workshops and study days as well as numerous performances in a variety of venues. His blog covers the entire project and is a fascinating document well-worth reading. As in the case of the previous installments (Schwanengesang and Die schone Müllerin), also recorded at Potton Hall, Suffolk, Roderick Williams is accompanied by Iain Burnside, who plays a Steinway Model D.
Artikelnummer CHAN20163
Streckkod 0095115216323
Utgivningsdatum 2021-02-05
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Williams, Roderick
Burnside, Iain
Kompositörer Schubert, Franz
Disk: 1
Winterreise, Op.89, D911
1 Erste Abteilung: I Gute Nacht (Good Night)
2 Erste Abteilung: Ii Die Wetterfahne (The Weatherva
3 Erste Abteilung: Iii Gefrorne Tränen (Frozen Tears
4 Erste Abteilung: Iv Erstarrung (Numbness)
5 Erste Abteilung: V Der Lindenbaum (The Linden Tree
6 Erste Abteilung: Vi Wasserflut (Flood)
7 Erste Abteilung: Vii Auf dem Flusses (On the River
8 Erste Abteilung: Viii Rückblick (Backward Glance)
9 Erste Abteilung: Ix Irrlicht (Will-o'-wisp)
10 Erste Abteilung: X Rast (Rest)
11 Erste Abteilung: Xi Frühlingstraum (Dream of Sprin
12 Erste Abteilung: Einsamkeit (Loneliness)
13 Zweite Abteilung: Xiii Die Post (The Post)
14 Zweite Abteilung: Xiv Der greise Kopf (The Grey He
15 Zweite Abteilung: Xv Die Krähe (The Crow)
16 Zweite Abteilung: Xvi Letzte Hoffnung (Last Hope)
17 Zweite Abteilung: Xvii Im Dorfe (In the Village)
18 Zweite Abteilung: Xviii Der stürmische Morgen (The
19 Zweite Abteilung: Xix Täuschung (Delusion)
20 Zweite Abteilung: Xx Der Wegweiser (The Signpost)
21 Zweite Abteilung: Xxi Das Wirtshaus (The Inn)
22 Zweite Abteilung: Xxii Mut! (Courage)
23 Zweite Abteilung: Xxiii Die Nebensonnen (The Mock
24 Zweite Abteilung: Xxi Der Leiermann (The Hurdy-gur
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Winterreise, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Schubert: Schwanengesang; Beethoven: An die ferne Geliebte - Williams, Roderick
169 kr
Schubert, Franz - Die Schöne Müllerin - Williams, Roderick
169 kr
Schubert, Franz - Works for Solo Piano, Vol. 2 - Douglas, Barry
169 kr
Schubert, Franz - String Quartets - Doric String Quartet
Schubert, Franz - Der Wanderer - Williams, Roderick DCD34170 2016-08-26 189 kr
Schubert, Franz - Vinterrejse - Reuter, Johan 8554975 2005-04-16 79 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Lied Edition Vol 10: Austrian Contemporaries Vol 1 - Genz, Christoph (tenor) 8554796 2002-11-25 60 kr (119 kr)
Schubert, Franz - Piano Sonatas Nos. 15 & 20 - Jandó, Jenö (piano) 8554470 2002-11-25 60 kr (119 kr)
Schubert, Franz - An Introduction to Schubert: Piano Quintet Trout (2 CD) - Siepmann, Jeremy (narrator) 8558075-76 2002-11-01 149 kr
Schubert, Franz - LIEDER 8110731 2002-10-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar