Thalberg, Sigismond - Works (6CD) - Francesco, Nicolosi

Lägg till önskelista + 259 kr - Utgången

Sigismond Thalberg was a Wunderkind and one of the most accomplished virtuoso pianists of the 19th century. Mendelssohn, Chopin and Clara Schumann were impressed by his technical skills. As legend goes there was a big rivalry between Thalberg and Liszt, though mostly fomented by the press. Thalberg was also a composer whose focus laid mainly on fantasies on operatic themes. In the 19th century this was a genre aiming to delight audiences with the familiarity of known melodies, the ingenuity of the transcriptions and their spectacular virtuosity. Thalberg wrote fantasies on quite a number of opera by Italian composers. These fantasies and other works are presented now in a comprehensive set by the Italian pianist Francesco Nicolosi. Nicolosi specialized in the interpretation of Thalberg's composition and the result is truly remarkable. With an exquisite technique, a wonderful sound and an impeccable legato these recordings have no rival. They came to be in the 1990s as individual releases and brought Nicolosi the Bellini Golden Prize. They are now being made available for the first time as collector's item.
Artikelnummer 8506042
Streckkod 0747313604234
Utgivningsdatum 2021-05-14
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 6
Artister Francesco, Nicolosi
Dirigenter Mogrelia, Andrew
Kompositörer Thalberg, Sigismond
Orkestrar Razumovsky Symphony Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 Grande fantaisie et variations sur des motifs de "
2 Grande fantaisie et variations sur des motifs de "
3 Fantaisie sur des motifs de "beatrice di Tenda", O
4 Fantaisie sur des motifs de "la Straniera", Op.9
5 Grande caprice sur des motifs de "la Sonnambula",
Disk: 2
1 Fantaisie sur l’opéra "la fille du regiment", Op.6
2 Grande Fantaisie sur des motifs de l’opéra "don Pa
3 Fantaisie sur l’opéra "lucrezia Borgia", Op.50
4 Andante final de "lucie de Lammermoor", Op.44
5 Introduzione e Variazioni sulla Barcarola dell "el
Disk: 3
1 Semiramide, Op.51
2 La donna del lago, Op.40 bis
3 Il barbiere di Siviglia, Op.63
4 Moïse, Op.33
Disk: 4
1 Grande fantaisie de concert sur l’opéra "la Travia
2 Grande fantaisie de concert sur l’opéra "il Trovat
3 Souvenir de "ballo in maschera", Op.81
4 Souvenir de "rigoletto", Op.82
5 Fantaisie sur l’opéra "l’assedio di Corinto", Op.
6 "casta Diva" (from "norma"), Op.70
Disk: 5
Les Soirées de Pausilippe, Op.75 - Hommage à Rossi
1 1. Andantino in A Flat Major
2 2. Moderato in E Major
3 3. Molto agitato in A Minor
4 4. Andantino in D Major
5 5. Tarantelle in G Minor
6 6. Vivace in E flat Major
7 7. Lento in C Major
8 8. Presto in A Minor
9 9. Andantino in D Major
10 10. Cantabile inb flat Major
11 11. Allegretto in F Major
12 12. Allegretto in D flat Major
13 13. Adagio in B flat Major
14 14. Allegretto in D Major
15 15. Presto in G Minor
16 16. Allegro in D flat Major
17 17. Adagio in F Major
18 18. Marcia in D Minor
19 19. Molto vivace in B Minor
20 20. Allegro in B flat Major
21 21. Allegretto in A Minor
22 22. Allegretto in D Minor
23 23. Andantino in B Major
24 24. Polacca in A flat Major
Disk: 6
Piano Concerto in F minor, Op.5
1 1. Allegro moderato
2 2. Adagio
3 3. Rondo. Allegro
4 Souvenirs de Beethoven: Grande fantaisie pour le p
5 Nocturne, Op.28
6 Canzonette italienne, Op.36 No.5
7 "un soupir", mélodie variée pour piano
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Works (6CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Thalberg, Sigismond - Fantasies on Operas by Verdi, Rossini & Bellini - Nicolosi, Francesco
119 kr
Thalberg, Sigismond - Fantasies on Operas by Donizetti - Nicolosi, Francesco
219 kr
Adam, Adolphe - La Jolie Fille de Gand (Complete Ballet) (2CD) - Mogrelia, Andrew
219 kr
Adam, Alphonse - La Filleule des fées - Queensland Symphony Orchestra
Vieuxtemps, Henry - Fantasia appassionata / Ballade et Polonaise / Fantaisie Caprice - Keylin, Misha (violin) 8570974 2010-05-24 119 kr
Vieuxtemps, Henry - Violin Concertos Nos. 5-7 - Keylin, Misha (violin) 8557016 2003-07-01 119 kr
Thalberg, Sigismond - Piano Concerto in F minor - Nicolosi, Francesco (piano) 8553701 2000-04-25 119 kr
Prokofiev, Sergey - Symphonies Nos. 1 (Classical) & 5 - Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra 8553218 1994-07-01 119 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Sleeping Beauty (Complete) (3 CD) - Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra 8550490-92 1991-11-01 269 kr
Ej i lager
Prokofiev, Sergey - Orchestral Suites (Lieutenan Kije / Cinderella / Romeo & / Love for Three Oranges) - Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra 8550381 1990-06-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar