Busoni, Ferruccio - Works for 2 Pianos - Ciccolini, Aldo

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Ferruccio Busoni composed a significant number of works for two pianos throughout his life. While Bach’s pervasive influence is already evident in some of his early compositions including the Preludio e Fuga and Capriccio, it reaches its most complex and glorious expression in the definitive 1921 version of his Fantasia contrappuntistica. In the case of Schumann’s Op. 134 for piano and orchestra, Busoni simply reduced the orchestral part for a second piano. However, his skill as a master transcriber and composer is revealed in his brilliant arrangements of Mozart’s works, which also highlight the subtlety and originality of his style. Aldo Orvieto has recorded extensively, releasing more than 70 albums dedicated to composers of the 20th century on a wide variety of labels, many receiving critical acclaim. Aldo Ciccolini appeared on the Naxos release of Achille Longo’s PianoQuintet (Ciccolini’s teacher) with the Circolo Artistico Ensemble (8.572628), which was nominated for an International Classical Music Award (ICMA).Classical Lost and Found wrote that: ‘Considering Ciccolini’s intimate association with his mentor’s quintet, this would have to be considered a definitive performance.’ Marco Rapetti received his Diploma cum laude at the Accademia Perosi in Biella. Rapetti has been awarded many prizes in national and international competitions, and has released several recordings, including the complete piano works of Borodin, Liadov, Dukas and Debussy.
Artikelnummer 8574086
Streckkod 0747313408672
Utgivningsdatum 2020-08-28
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Ciccolini, Aldo
Orvieto, Aldo
Rapetti, Marco
Kompositörer Busoni, Ferruccio
Disk: 1
1 Choral - Variationen
2 Fuga I
3 Fuga II
4 Fuga III
5 Intermezzo
6 Variation 1
7 Variation 2
8 Variation 3
9 Cadenza
10 Fuga IV
11 Corale
12 Stretta
13 Konzert-Allegro mit Introduktion (Introduction and
14 Preludio
15 Fuga
16 Introduzione
17 Allegro vivace
18 Duettino concertante nach dem Finale von Mozarts K
19 Die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute), K. 620: Overtur
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Works for 2 Pianos, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Togni, Camillo - Complete Piano Music, Vol. 5 - Orvieto, Aldo
119 kr
Busoni, Ferruccio - Piano Music, Vol. 11 - Harden, Wolf
119 kr
Busoni, Ferruccio - Piano Music, Vol. 10 - Harden, Wolf
119 kr
Togni, Camillo - Complete Piano Music, Vol. 4 - Orvieto, Aldo
Busoni, Ferruccio - Piano Music, Vol. 9 - Harden, Wolf 8573751 2017-09-08 119 kr
Busoni, Ferruccio - Clarinet Concertino - Vecchia, Francesco La 8572922 2012-07-25 119 kr
Busoni, Ferruccio - Piano Music Vol 3 - Harden, Wolf (piano) 8570249 2007-01-22 119 kr
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor) 8660175-78 2007-01-22 239 kr
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor) 8557847 2007-01-22 119 kr
Busoni, Ferruccio - Orchestral Works: Turandot Suite / Two Studies on Doctor Faust - Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra 8555373 2002-03-15 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar